July 23-27, 2014

Meeting Notice

The Wayne County Agricultural Society will hold its regular monthly meeting on Thursday, the 10th day of April, 2014 at 8:00 pm, at the Wayne County Fair Office, 301 Pheasant Run Road, Wayne, Nebraska. The agenda for this meeting is available for public inspection at the Wayne County UNL Extension Office and at www.thewaynecountyfair.com Diane Roeber, Secretary Wayne County Agricultural more »

Julie & Mike with the Victory Band!

Wednesday Night Entertainment–Julie & Mike with the Victory Band

Julie & Mike Couch

Wednesday July 23, 2014  at 8:00 pm.  Enjoy Country Gospel music with Julie & Mike with the Victory Band! Celebrate Faith, Family and Freedom at the Wayne County Fair!  No Gate Fee on Wednesday!

Eagle Scout Project

RJ Crew

The Wayne County Fair is very proud to announce that RJ Liska along with complete project funding by F&M Bank in Wayne have completed RJ’s Eagle Scout Project.  This beautiful sitting area was constructed on the South side of the Agricultural Hall to allow fairgoers to sit and relax.  RJ and his assistants did a remarkable job. The Wayne County more »

Oldest Active Farmer Award

Nominations for the Award for Wayne County’s Oldest Active Farmer Award may be called into the Fair Office at 402-3785-5531.

Application Deadline May 1, 2014

Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Pioneer Farm Awards

Pioneer Farmer

NEBRASKA PIONEER FARM AWARD For the 59th year, the Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation, along with the Nebraska Farm Bureau and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers, will recognize Nebraska farm families with the Pioneer Farm Award. The program requires that the land of qualifying families has been consecutively owned by the same family for 100 years or more. Also, new more »

Some of our Proud Sponsors